News Update


Wed, 05/27/2020 - 12:53

We are very sad to announce the passing away on Sunday of our very highly regarded colleague, Mr Jim Cleaver. Jim suffered a heart attack having spent the day at home with his family.

Tue, 05/26/2020 - 08:56

A Felixstowe primary school has vowed to continue improving after impressing Ofsted inspectors with the progress it is making.

Langer Primary Academy was inspected by Ofsted on March 10th and 11th – prior to the national lockdown which moved the majority of schooling online.

Mon, 05/18/2020 - 09:49

Unity Schools Partnership has today joined more than 20 other trusts in urging the sector to move forward positively as one. Below is a joint statement which has been published by The Times newspaper.

*****

Fri, 05/15/2020 - 07:07

We are this week all facing up to a raft of measures and advice designed to ease some of the lockdown restrictions.

Mon, 05/11/2020 - 07:18

Updated: Tuesday 12th May 2020

Unity Schools Partnership, and all our member schools, of course want to see our children return to school - when it is safe to do so.

Fri, 05/01/2020 - 11:21

Staff behind a food bank launched at Samuel Ward Academy in the wake of the coronavirus pandemic have praised the kind-hearted community for their support.

Fri, 04/24/2020 - 15:33

Unity Schools Partnership is delighted to announce that two of our schools have been appointed to support other schools in using educational technology.

Mon, 04/20/2020 - 15:31

A school teaching assistant is celebrating after winning a top art award.

Trudy Harman, who teaches at Glemsford Primary Academy’s nursery, submitted a pastel drawing of her dog, Fergal, for the national Jackson’s Painting Prize.

Fri, 04/17/2020 - 12:20

Whether you are a student at home or still in a classroom or a staff member teaching remotely or opening a school building on Good Friday, we are working in unprecedented times.

Thu, 04/02/2020 - 14:21

I write this as we approach an Easter holidays, the like of which we have never experienced.

Some of our schools will remain open to cater for a handful of keyworker children – and I know they all want to do their bit to support others.